An Update (Finally)!

*** Content Warning: Mentions of hormone replacement therapy, top surgery, The Election™, and depression.***

     Sorry for ghosting on all of you, my mental health hasn’t been the greatest these days because of a series of terrible miscalculations, my doctor’s policy on not refilling my antidepressants unless he sees me in person (gatekeeping much?), and a lack of my meds and a therapist leaving the clinic I go to. I have been slipping deeper and deeper into a depressive episode because of all that. I’ve been trying to keep myself upbeat or whatever but recurrent major depression isn’t exactly a cakewalk.

     My housing situation has become extremely toxic for me in recent days so I have been stressed trying to figure out a second source of income so that I can move out as soon as possible, and because of recent events (i.e. the U.S. election results) me and many other disabled trans folx have been left wondering what this means for our access to healthcare. So, I have also been trying to get everything sorted so I am able to start testosterone as soon as I can and getting my name changed. Needless to say this hasn’t exactly lessened the burden any.

     Now, in terms of what this means for the blog. Don’t worry, I don’t have any plans on ending this blog as it is still important to me getting these resources out there, but it does mean that updates aren’t going to be as frequent as I would like them to be (not for a while anyway). My witchcraft has unfortunately been put on the backburner as I haven’t had the spoons to get out of bed in the morning much less do any casting. Since I do not have a mentor, my witchcraft has been completely self-initiated. So that means I have not done a thing in a while. Recently, however, I found The Grey School of Wizardry which has brought me some much needed structure to my magick and learning process.

    This is a pretty short post, but before I go I want to let you all know that a FREE Magickal Tools Online post is coming your way as is a Dollar Store Divination post so be on the lookout! I hope all of you are doing well and I can’t wait to get to writing on here again!

Peace, Love, and Spoons

Noah

☽ ♡ ☾

Author: NoahMilan

Noah is a jack of art trades based in Gardena, California. He is an illustrator, a storyteller, an intersectional feminist, and one of the most queer people you will ever meet. He is also a creative writer with a passion for mental health advocacy and gender and racial justice.

Leave a Reply

